badge
Sheriff Home

Corrections Division

The Baker County Jail is located in Baker City, Baker County, Oregon. Like all Oregon County Jails, we are a maximum security facility that holds both men and women (separately) that are either awaiting trial or have been sentenced to a period of time less than one year. Inmates held in our jail range from low level offenders to those being held for violent crimes. The Baker County Jail's top priority is the safety and security of the public, jail staff, and inmates. Security of our facility is paramount and we use highly trained corrections deputies, electronic security cameras and reinforced fencing to assist in our security efforts.

Sound policy, procedure and professional standards guide our work and ensure we are following best jail practices. Please do not hesitate to contact Lt. Warren Thompson or a Corrections Deputy with your suggestions, concerns or questions. Our direct phone contact is 541-523-8011 or contact us from the email listing.

Jail Staff Contacts:
Warren Thompson, Lieutenant, wthompson@bakersheriff.org
Dennis LeFever, Corporal, dlefever@bakersheriff.org
Ron Grove, Corporal, rgrove@bakersheriff.org
Jason Wirth, Corporal, jwirth@bakersheriff.org
Michael Dunn, Deputy, mdunn@bakersheriff.org
Bert Devore, Deputy, bdevore@bakersheriff.org
Desteni Felton, Deputy, dfelton@bakersheriff.org
Chad Mills, Deputy, cmills@bakersheriff.org
Maja Lefever, Deputy, mlefever@bakersheriff.org
Nathan Miller, Deputy, nmiller@bakersheriff.org
Kyle Ebeling, Deputy, kebeling@bakersheriff.org
Matt Rosin, Deputy, mrosin@bakersheriff.org
Ethan Gilbert, Deputy, egilbert@bakersheriff.org

Related Links: Victims Information and Notification Everyday

Emergency Call: 911
Phone (541)523-6415
Fax (541)523-9219
3410 K Street Baker City, OR 97814

                     
• Baker County Oregon. All rights reserved. Baker County operates under an EEO policy and complies with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and the Americans with Disabilities Act. Assistance is available for individuals with disabilities by calling 541-523-8200 (TTY: 541-523-8201). Read our Liability Statement.